Pocono Mountain Harley-Davidson®
4300 Manor Drive, Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania 18360

570-992-7500

Testimonials



It is hard to find a dealership with a service department that is open on a Sunday, especially on a long holiday weekend.



After a leisurely 3 hours scenic ride from home I started to sense something not right with my bike.  I stopped at my destination but two hours later when I left it was more evident and I saw that my rear tire was almost out of air.  I slowly made it back down to the interstate and after wasting eight quarters on a gas station air pump there was really no improvement.



Norton guaranteed that if I could get the bike there he’d get a new tire on and have me on my way that day.  At first you couldn’t get me towed in so I was calling GEICO but after 15 minutes you called backed and said you could be there in 10 minutes. Pickup was at noon and I was heading back home to NYC in less than two hours.  WOW is all I can say as I have never had a dealership been so outgoing, friendly, courteous, and reliable.



Thanks again.

David Levy

9/3/2019

5 Star Overall Rating


Hello Pocono Mountain HD, I am writing to give a shout out to your awesome parts and service team. I was travelling around your awesome area and found myself in need of a new slip on exhaust. It was late in the day on a Tuesday and the team provided me with an option I thought wouldn't be possible at 4 pm in the afternoon. A special shout out to Brian Kotulka for his creative thinking that lead to the perfect solution. I was pulling out before 5 pm with a new slip on for my 2013 Swithchback. Everyone was especially nice and the motor clothing section is huge. Please feel free to use my comments in your reviews section. Thanks again I am thrilled with my purchases from Pocono Mountain Harley-Davidson.
Christina Byrnes Toronto Ontario Canada

5 Star Overall Rating

 5/28/19
I just want to say that I had a VERY GOOD experience this past weekend visiting Mount Pocono Harley Davidson Dealership...the owner Linda greeted me at the door and was VERY hospitable...I felt VERY welcomed as if I was part of the family...EVERYONE that was associated with the dealership was EXTREMELY helpful and again, very friendly, I felt like I was part of their family...I enjoyed my visit and plan on taking another trip to STROUDSBURG just to stop by and say HI to Linda and the crew again.... I will MOST DEFINITLY recomend this dealership to my friends and family...I cant say enough of good things about my visit to this dealership.... to Linda and Jim, the owners, I say THANK YOU SO MUCH !!!!
deb swartz, reading, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 1/14/19
One of the friendliest Staff around. It is a pleasure to walk into a dealership where everyone is pleasant and friendly. Robyn was very helpful from start to finish besides her beautiful smile. Recommend this dealership to all.
Bob Mendez, Clifton, NJ

 7/21/18
I seldom take the time write compliments. Excellent service is expected and anything close to that is perfectly fine with me. Today I will write to call attention to Brian, the service manager. He went above my expectations so deserves an accolade. Two issues came up with my service today. The boring details are not important but the manner in which Brian resolved them is. I was charged for a part which I understood/assumed was included with the kit I bought. Rather than being told it was not included and I have to pay for it. Brian showed me in the parts catalogue where it was not included for my model. He also explained the error to the parts man.

I was happy to be shown that I was being charged correctly and that also someone else will not have my issue.

The second item was a misunderstanding over the phone. It had to do with accessory wiring. The problem was we were not on the same page being it was a phone call and we were both talking about different areas of the bike. This time Brian realized that the billing mistake was in my favor and again immediately corrected the error. A very pleasant person to do business with.

A long letter and if you made it to the end WOW
Thank you,
joe wortsmann, Iselin, NJ

5 Star Overall Rating

 5/7/18
dean and ty are good people who made me feel comfortable with the whole experience . they didn't make you feel any pressure from the initial time i walked in the door till the sale was over.
KEVIN BERRY, STROUDSBURG, PENNSYLVAN

5 Star Overall Rating

 4/25/18
Great experience thru and thru! Dean and Ty in sales were great. Felt very important to them thru the process. Arranged for a test ride on a very cold Sunday afternoon..lol! Payment, and paperwork was easy, as was the selection of accessories for the bike. Never felt like a burden, the team was quick to help each time. Most recently in service to add Vance and Hines, the team worked thru to solutions with some conflicts in accessories. Great experience, Great Team, special thanks to Dean, Troy, Keith Norton, Brian, and the Fish!
Jim Mathiesen, Stroudsburg, PENNSYLVAN

5 Star Overall Rating

 7/18/17
"Thanks for the follow up call It is appreciated ,also thank you for the gift card, I turned It into a great jacket and glove combination. The bike is running great, no issues, I do have a request for the parts dept. I would like to replace the foot boards with forward pegs, a kit maybe? the weather is good for riding and im hoping to log some miles, it helps that im retired with very few comittments these days which is perfect. I would like to do the monthly bike night at PHD. Sounds like a good time. I'll try to contact the parts guy's and get my conversation started, Thank You again for your help start to finish, im also sending the dealer evaluate in for the great service I rereceived"
By: Barry Craven


 7/18/17
"Thank you for the great customer service with my recent purchase of the Rick Petko 2013 street glide. He did a great job matching everything up for the bike. Also thanks to all the staff with for all the help in making the purchase go smoothly and quickly will definitely be back again to purchase another bike in the future"
By: Craig Coll


 7/18/17
"The Staff was great answered all my questions. it was like buying a bike off a friend. the rest of the staff was just as friendly and helpful. I love my Harley that Barry helped me with. Pocono Harley will always get my business and they will be the ones I take my bike to when it needs or I need anything. thanks Barry and Pocono Harley for everything" By: Alan Beebe


5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Let me just start off by saying the best harley dealer around. Im alittle over an hour away and was 100% pleased i made the trip it was well worth it. They treat you like family as soon as you walk through the door, no pressuring the whole staff is very kind best dealer ive been too have a nice selection of clothing, gear, parts, bikes. Ty is the man he knows his sh*t. I plan on buying all my parts and multiple Harleys in the future from them. I 100% recommend them to anyone in the market for a bike. Even young as 18 and can say I'm a proud Harley owner thanks to Pocono Harley. P.S free lunch on Saturday's is even better!
Brandon Cantamaglia, Barto, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I would like to thank Brian Don Sherri for there great work for helping me get my 1996 fat boy running back to the best it could it be.. A special thanks goes out to Ron who flushed my tanks changed all the fluids cleaned the carb. A special thanks goes out to Jimmy Jr who replaced my forks seals bushing and Made the bike ride better then before. An a special thanks goes out to Dave For tuning my bike on the dyno making it run as good as new.. This service department is the best for all your wants and needs .. you can feel safe knowing these special people are on the job to make your bike go down the road trouble free.. I tell all my friends .. With Great Love Nicky an Anthony.. Z.....
Anthony Zangara, Blakeslee, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I recently decided to buy a motorcycle. After tons of research and reading a million blogs about how harley dealerships are standoffish and arrogant. I picked poconohd, no particular reason except they had the bike I wanted in stock. I didn't know what to expect, but after reading all those blogs I was pretty apprehensive. I tell you what I was truly surprised. Everyone from the sales man, parts and financing were awesome. I sat down with John which turned out to be a stand up guy. Got me a great deal on my bike. Mags from parts hooked it up with what I envisioned it to look and sound like. Financing it was a breeze. Everyone there is super cool and extremely helpful. Funny thing is I went there with the intent of looking at the bike, after I saw it and sat with John it was a deal. I'm extremely happy with my purchase and can't wait to go back for upgrades. This dealership truly rocks! Thanks guys keep up the great work.
Eric Ruiz, Franklin, NJ

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Thank you, Barry, for a great experience in purchasing my Forty-Eight.
George Angelinas

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I purchased my first Harley almost 4 years ago from them. The employees here are the best!!! They couldn't do enough!
Maryalice Farkas, Hackettstown, NJ

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Set first foot in Pocono Mountain Harley Davidson on a Friday, rode my first bike home the next day! You won't find better customer service anywhere.
Ryan Von Schwedler, Tannersville, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I came to Pocono as the start of the Valor ride. I was talking to one of the salesmen and mentioned I had a hard time getting the bike started that morning so he took me to the shop where they listened to the issue and brought the bike in to check it out. Everything was fine. The tech, Doug, was informative and caring. I also mentioned to him I had a front end shake which was likely due to a loose front end. He jacked it up and agreed then tightened it up all in a few minutes again explaining along the way so I understood the process. They sent me on my way with the ride and later onto Daytona with the confidence the bike will start and I would have a much smoother ride. Daytona and back to NH and it still feels great! Thank you to all who helped me along my journey!
Micheal Douglas, Merrimack, NH

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I lost my back breaks during a trip to Split Rock resort, it was the first day of a riding vacation. Brian, the service manager had my repair completed with new breaks and a new back tire (which was needed) with in a day. Great service! Thank you Brian. We will be back to visit.
Anonymous , Langhorne, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
After visiting the Harley Factory in York on 9/4, myself and 9 others were on our way to the water gap and your dealership before heading back to CT on 9/5. I was in a terrible accident in route. I wanted to send my thanks to Ty Shoemaker and Dean Comunal with picking up my bike on rt 209 and doing a safety check while I was getting patched up to ensure I made it home. FYI, you guys made it to the scene before the ambulance! What you guys did speaks volumes for your dealership and can't wait to get back on the road again so I can visit and finish the ride. Again, thank you for extending such hospitality. Brian Paladino
Brian Paladino, CT

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Troy in the parts department has once again saved me money and time. Another Harley dealer told me if I changed my handlebars I would need to change brake lines,cables and wiring. I spoke with Troy and he assured me for the bars I wanted all of that would not be needed. He was right and the bars went on with ease. He was also respnsible for my original set up on my Road King. He made the recomendations for the tuner and the mufflers. The Bike works awesome with no issues! Found my new Harley Dealer!
Bud Bower, Pen Argyl, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Troy in the parts department has once again saved me money and time. Another Harley dealer told me if I changed my handlebars I would need to change brake lines,cables and wiring. I spoke with Troy and he assured me for the bars I wanted all of that would not be needed. He was right and the bars went on with ease. He was also respnsible for my original set up on my Road King. He made the recomendations for the tuner and the mufflers. The Bike works awesome with mo issues! Found my new Harley Dealer!
Bud Bower, Pen Argyl, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I happened to be doing an internet search of the local Harley Dealerships looking for a bike that was more suitable for the highway than my Sportster and came across a beautiful Dyna Low Rider at Pocono Mountain Harley. From the very first phone call from Your staff, financing and meeting the folks in all the different departments, I was confident that I was at the right place to buy bike #2. You couldn't ask for a more pleasant professional group of people. Love my new bike! Thanks Pocono Mountain Harley!
John Elder, Perkasie, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I was looking for a good tuner for my 2015 CVOSG. After having my bike tuned at a another dealership in New York, needless to say the tune was not right and I took the bike back a second time.The bike just did not run the way I knew it should (alot of decel pop, sluggish throttle response,ect). I did some research on good TTS tuners and I was referred to Dave at Pocono Mtn HD by Doc Weaver. I spoke to the Service manager, Brian. I explained my issue and he assured me he thought Dave could fix it.I Made the three hour trip after waiting about 2 months for an appointment. Long story short, Dave tuned my bike and it now runs like it should. He eliminated all of the issues I was experiencing. If you live in the North east and are looking for a great TTS tuner, Dave is your guy and Pocono Mtn HD is the place to go. The entire service department is very knowledgeable, and performance oriented.Thanks for a great job, my bike is now a pleasure to ride
Michael Tietz, Schenectady, NY

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I would just like to thank Brain Kotulka for helping us out in a tight situation. My friend Dan hit a pothole and flatted his front tire and bent his rim. Brian and Pocono took a tire off a brand new bike and got us running again in very little time. They didn't have to do this and I would just like to thank them. Great job and help.
Anonymous , Yardley, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Eric went the extra mile to find the perfect bike for me - Rebecca made the paperwork a piece of cake - and Doug and Christin helped me out big time! GREAT team from start to finish!
Anonymous , Stroudsburg, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I just had my 2001 Harley Davidson Sportster XL1200c serviced at your dealership and I am very satisfied how quickly they fixed the problem.They were very friendly and I will be back again for future services and to buy merchandise and parts. Thank you so much!!
Scott Deribin, Stockertown, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
My new Bike experience was top notch. Barry did a great job as well as Don in parts and Brian in service getting me hooked up and taken care of. Barry took the extra time to explain the new Boom radio and GPS to me. Now if we would stop getting these snow storms maybe i could go out for a ride!
Paul Szczepaniak, Pennsburg, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Pocono H-D was the model of what good service should be like. From walking in, to picking out the bike, to having it delivered to my house, there was always somebody there with an answer to my questions and no hesitation to help me out in any way. I couldn't be happier with the way my first purchase of a Harley has been. Ty Dean and Barry were all so helpful and knowledgeable! I highly recommend this dealer!
Anthony Ruggiero, East Stroudsburg, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Thank you Barry I'm happy to be part of the harley family and everybody at Pocono mountain treated me great. Thanks
Anonymous

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Great Staff !!! Great Dealership !!! Great Experience !!! I recently purchased a used Road King and I cant say enough about the positive experience. Eric, our salesperson answered all our questions, offered helpful tips and made sure we were comfortable with our purchase. Alyssa explained all the finance and warranty options. Robyn took the time to make sure we purchased the correct helmets. And by the way the store upstairs has everything you could possibly want and more. If youre looking for a bike, its well worth the drive to Pocono Mountain HD.
Greg Renville, Berlin, NC

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Recently purchased a used sportster. Your staff was very knowledgeable, and helpful and didn't apply pressure tactics. He also delivered my ride and offered some useful riding tips.Alyssa in the finance department was fast and efficient which made the whole process an overall good experience. Will continue to do business at Pocono hd.
Thomas Edmondson, Allentown, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I had been looking for a pre owned HD for awhile and found the bike I wanted here. I made the trip up from Salisbury, MD. with a friend from work the day before Thanksgiving. We had left at 5am due to the first winter storm to be hitting the Pa. area that afternoon. We started to hit the snow about 8 miles away, sticking and covering the roads. When we arrived I looked the bike over and found it to be in GREAT condition and just how they had told me over the phone. It took very little time to get all the paper work done. The staff was very friendly. I did have to look around the store since I was there. It is an older building with a lot of charm, with a second floor for clothing and gear. When it was time to leave, the snow was getting kind of heavy and we were told to go a head and back the trailer up under the service door awning. Without hesitation, Ty came out and shoveled all the snow off the trailer and brought a ramp over and helped load the bike. I could not be happier with all the help they had given. I was even surprised a bit when the next day I got a call back to make sure the trip back home went ok. I highly recommend them.
Eric Kucera, Salisbury, MD

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Was looking to purchase my first bike. Stopped in three different HD dealerships. Was most comfortable and ended up getting the best deal at Pocono Mountain HD. Am a brand new rider and the entire team regardless of dept. was patient and helpful with ALL of my and my wife's questions. Eric G, was exceptional. The service manager and his team were also exceptional. They were able to tweek some items on my new 2014 Dyna Low right on the spot. Also received a lot of good riding tips. Robin took a lot of time and energy in helping me to make sure I understood the right fit for a helmet. The list goes on At no time was there any sales pressure regardless of bike or accessories.
Hector Ramirez, Effort, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Great experience. Highly recommend this dealership.
Don Goller, Bethlehem, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Went up to the dealership several times. Knew I wanted a Harley and no one ever complained when I sat on every bike. I knew I would find one I liked. Eric helped me out with what I was interested in and before you knew it I was driving away on my 2014 Harley Sportster XL 1200. Not one regret. Awesome bike, awesome service. Great place to buy a Harley. Thanks
Tonya Bayak, Bethlehem, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I recently purchased a 2014 Harley Sportster Forty Eight, Ty & Dean were a huge help in choosing my first bike. Eric made everything go smoothly and quickly, He made me very comfortable!I highly recommend Pocono Harley Davidson to any one in the market for their first bike or a new bike!
Angela Young, East Stroudsburg, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Came to the dealership on Saturday and Barry was my salesperson. He was absolutely a delight with work with. I then worked with Alyssa Toye for the financing and she was absolutely amazing. She made the experience a pleasure and we really enjoyed our time there. Thank you so much for making this purchase so easy and pleasurable.
Ofira Gomez, LaGrangeville, NY

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
These folks know their bikes, they talk to you, not at you. They work with you and provide all the options that HD has. They respect you from the novice rider to the long time rider.
Mike Onderko, Nazareth, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Your Staff did a great job as a salesman. He did his best to help me out without pressuring me. I would definetly recommend pocono Harley Davidson and Eric to anyone who asks.
Russ Schaarschmidt, Bangor, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Pocono Mountain did a great job and was very professional.
Anonymous , Nazareth, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
What a day. I took the jump and bought a 2013 street glide well the bike is fantastic but more importantly I bought the bike from Barry Anthony at pocono mountain hd. BEST people ever. I know Barry and he is awesome but the rest of the crew at pm hd were great as well. Made me feel like family I recommend them to everyone thinking about buying a bike. Great folks thanks to all. See u soon.
Anonymous , Sugarloaf, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
What can I say, a little over a year ago Ty sold me my Fatbob and it was the first bike Pocono HD officially sold (sales order # 1 )Well, here I am again. I bought another bike at Pocono HD. This time Dean was who I dealt with, he is absolutely the best no pressure knowledgeable salesman I ever met. We had a good time throughout the process and Barry was also great to deal with. Barry explained a lot about the bike and it's electronics and even hooked me up with his own personal music collection to listen to. I find myself at Pocono HD often and the people there are all top notch. The Ladies upstairs are great! they always help me spend my money and make me happy to do so. LOL I know I'm going to have a lot of good times with my new 2014 Ultra Classic many thanx to Don in parts who alays has the best suggestions of custom parts and accessories and knows how to explain the difference from one part to another. He has never sold me anything I regretted and the service guys always do a great job installing my goodies and maintaining my bike. I recommend anyone join this family and buy their bikes here
Bob Etelman, Mt Bethel, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Mr Carmen Mariano, Stroudsburg, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Barry, Thank you for the email and picture of my bike. I was able to squeeze out 110 miles this weekend! Absolutely love the bike! Thanks for the purchase experience easy and enjoyable. I have nothing but great things to say about you and Pocono Mountain Harley Davidson.Hope to see you soon. I owe you a beer.
Joe Wright, Macungie, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Pocono Mountain was very helpful I would definitely recommend someone to deal with him
Eric Hawkey, Palm, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Very awesome buying experience . Dean and Ty both did a great job handling my needs.
Anonymous , Bath, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Awesome experience! Thanks to BA and Alyssa for great service. Top notch dealership. You have a new customer for life. Thanks again!!
Jim Colosimo, Carbondale, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
My overall experience with Pocono HD was fantastic. Barry was great to work with and a true professional. Don't go anywhere else to get your HD. I drive 3 hours to do business with them as they are the absolute best.
Chris Cogan, Bellport, NY

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Went to have my old bike worked on found out I was going to have to wait ten days for the parts on my Suzuki already been without the bike for a week was upset about this. My wife and daughter was in the showroom when I came out and complaining to my wife about being without my bike for three weeks in the prime of riding season. A salesman named Eric over heard this and I heard we can help you with that.i told him I had been looking on the I pad at the seventy two. He tells me he has two and will work me a good deal . Before you know it great deal on my bike ,great deal on new bike that I'm enjoying everyday thanks to Eric and another salesman Dean.every person we had contact with while we where their was very nice. We have a high energy three year old that was all over that place that day they let her play at desk,gave her ice cream,shopped with her upstairs and all of them were so good with us.looking forward to a long relationship needing acc.for this one and down the road getting a three wheeler for our retirement
Wilson Jr, Bushkill, PA XX

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Went to have my old bike worked on found out I was going to have to wait ten days for the parts on my Suzuki already been without the bike for a week was upset about this. My wife and daughter was in the showroom when I came out and complaining to my wife about being without my bike for three weeks in the prime of riding season. A salesman named Eric over heard this and I heard we can help you with that.i told him I had been looking on the I pad at the seventy two. He tells me he has two and will work me a good deal . Before you know it great deal on my bike ,great deal on new bike that I'm enjoying everyday thanks to Eric and another salesman Dean.every person we had contact with while we where their was very nice. We have a high energy three year old that was all over that place that day they let her play at desk,gave her ice cream,shopped with her upstairs and all of them were so good with us.looking forward to a long relationship needing acc.for this one and down the road getting a three wheeler for our retirement
Wilson Jr, Bushkill, PA XX

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Bought my 2014 Street Glide from Pocono. Every person I had contact with from the start on the telephone to picking up the bike in person was 110%! Thank you all so much for making this such a fun and wonderful experience for me. Barry and Rocco you guys are the best!
Jason Dries, Bergen, NY

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Just, wanted to say that my experience with you guys on Saturday was a great one! Barry, thank you for your full details and information on the bike. You really made it easy for me, you did not only sale me the bike but I felt you was prepared, honest, and that's what every customer want's to feel. By far, in the years I have been with Harley, you been the Best Barry! I give you a 11th if I had to rate. Thank You, and I know if I had any questions I know I could count on you Barry. Thank You and GOD BLESS YOU and POCONO MOUNTAIN Harley Davidson. Abner Fuentes
Abner Fuentes, East Stroudsburg, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Anonymous , Ckinton, CT

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Thank you to everyone at Pocono's Harley. My expereince started when a friends bike broke down on the way to PA. Ty got me on my first bike, and then a year latter upgraded my experience. This was my third experience and as expected this dealership continues to outshine everyone!!! After my bike accident last year Ty and company worked to get me back on my new bike. I had decided to wait until the start of the season but when I called Ty responded and here I am two weeks late on my new ride!!! He found me exactly what I wanted, along with a nice long lecture on keeping the rubber on the road:) Love this Dealer!!!!!!
Jennifer Shea, Deep River, CT

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Thanx a million Barry, for your service & professionalism during the purchase & me receiving my new HD! I will refer anyone that mentions Harley Davidson to you guys! You're the best! I look forward to buying my next bike from you guys! See you around the store, soon! Ramone Hill Sr
Ramone Hill, Bushkill, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
We dealt with Barry Anthony while looking at a used bike...He was excellent to work with, he listened to our wants and never pushed anything at us that we weren't interested in....That"s a salesman that I will deal with all the time...What and awesome surprise when he called with a used, very late model special editon (110th Sportster) and thought we would be really interested in it...It was almost a buy sight unseen from the E-Mail pics he sent us....We love it ! Thanks
Dan Sterner, Hellertown, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
We are proud owners of a 2013 Ultra Classic CVO. We recently left on a three week trip to ride in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania and the Adirondacks in New York. On the 4th riding day into our trip we started experiencing issues with the transmission with only 3500 miles on the motorcycle. I cannot tell you how disappointing it was to have a new motorcycle with such a large mechanical issue. We took it to Pocono Harley Davidson in Stroudsburg, Pa where we meet with Brain Kotulka (Service Manager) and explained the issues with the motorcycle and our trip itinerary. Mr. Kotulka immediately took the motorcycle into their Dyno machine and summoned David Stoddart (Power & Performance Consultant). Within a few minutes they had diagnosed a catastrophic issue within the transmission and found large chunks (not shavings) of metal in the transmission oil. Mr. Kotulka contacted Harley Davidson personnel in Milwaukee, explained the situation and received authorization to replace the transmission. Personnel in Milwaukee shipped a new transmission overnight to Pocono HD for us. By the middle of the afternoon on the following day Mr. Stoddart had the new transmission in the bike and we were on our way. As stated previously, we were very discouraged to experience this issue with a new bike but cannot express our appreciation enough for the quick response and service we received from Mr. Kotulka and Mr. Stoddart. We are very grateful to them; to the person in Milwaukee and Pocono HD for making this repair a priority and making what could have been a large delay or potential end to our trip into a short, manageable delay. LeGran & Rhonda Hewitt
LeGran Hewitt, Alachua, FL

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
To whom it may concern / General Manager: I hope this commentary makes it to the store manager! I thought it important to take a moment to compliment the truly outstanding, top notch staff that I've encountered in every single one of your departments. I purchased my 2012 Softail from Pocono HD about 5-6 weeks ago. The sales experience was phenomenal. It was nothing like dealing with the typical clowns during a car purchase. The folks weren't pushy, they were friendly, down to earth and extremely straight forward. When I got to the fellow in finance, he was also just about as straight forward, honest and personable as you could get. I came back a few weeks later, and bought a few new helmets. The two ladies upstairs probably spent an hour helping my wife find a helmet that would fit. Again, extremely friendly and willing to help. To top it off, I called in about a week ago trying to determine what sort of slip-ons this bike had on it, spent about 20 minutes or more talking to one of the folks in the service department. That fellow was in absolutely no rush to get off the phone, and spent as much time as I needed to help determine what I had, and what my options were going forward with new pipes/performance package next year. Amazing, top notch personable staff all around Pocono HD. Many thanks!!!!!! -David W. Scherrle
David Scherrle, Blairstown, NJ

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Salesman Barry Anthony was absolutely great. He went out of his way to help me with my purchase. He made me feel comfortable and there was no pressure. My wife came with me to pick up my bike and ended up trading her bike on a Harley that same day. We took up a lot of his time and he couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. He got us both great deals and we are very pleased. I almost bought my bike somewhere else and am glad I didn't. I would highly recommend Pocono HD to anyone in the market!
Michael Gasparetti, Easton, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I would rather travel here (45 miles) than the 5 miles to my local dealer. These guys care about the customer and do not treat you as if they are doing you a favor as does -------- --- HD.
Anonymous , Clarks Summit, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Barry Anthony was very helpful and knowledgable. He was understanding of special circumstances and went out of his way to accommodate my needs.
Jim Rowcliffe, Stroudsburg, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Barry made the process a cake-walk and made the process of buying a harley pleasurable
Akshay Agrawal, Allentown, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Barry made my wife and I feel like family ,Ty was great knew what I wanted and made it happen ,Thank you guys so much ,and to Jim and Linda thank you sooooo much ! you are the best thing to happen to the Pocono Mt Harley what a great job you two have done . Bob Cornette
Robert Cornette, Stroudsburg, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Phillip Falcone, Stroudsburg, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
well i had a dyno tune by someone in upstate ny and it just wasnt right,horrible gas mileage and less than desireable driveability. friend of mine told me about daves tuning abilities and he wasnt wrong.mileage went from 26 to 42 and driveability issues dissappeared.and picked up a couple of more hp and tq. extremely happy with my experienc nick long island ny
Nicholas Palesty, Plainview, NY

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
The folks at Pocono Moutain H-D treated me like family, Rich was curtious, friendly and very accommodating to both my wife and myself, I'm a first time HD owner and they made me feel welcomed to the family. Coming off a Rice Burner they understood my lack of knowledge to HD, they had patience with me, and I left that day with a 2013 Fatboy Lo Anniversary Edition. I purchased many bikes and vehicles from dealers in the past, but this has to be one of the best that I have expierienced. Many Thanks to Rich, Ty, and Troy in Parts. Best Regards, John B.
John Bergin, Kunkletown, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Had a great experience with these guys, Ty was great. He sold me a 2013 Fat Bob and a week later sold my son a 2012 Sporster 1200 Custom. everyone at the dealership were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. This was my first Harley I have owned and would encourage everyone to support the Guys and Girls at Pocono Mtn Harley
Bob Etelman, Mt Bethel, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I had an excellent experience buying my HD Rocker. Dean was very friendly and easy to deal with, no hassles and no getting jerked around. Straight forward and honest. They even picked up my trade and delivered my new purchase to my home becasue of bad weather. This was my first bike purchase from this HD dealer and will definitely deal again. They delivered on everything they promised and more. Couldn't be happier.
Nick DiRuscio, Barto, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Ty was GREAT in helpin get my new 2013 Ultra Classic..REAL cool place...Thanks to the whole gang!!
Mark Housman, Flemington, NJ

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Ty was just as eager to sell my 05 dyna lowrider as i was to buy it. overall looking to buy another harley from Ty and the staff. really great people to work with you and treat you as family.
Anonymous , Stroudsburg, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Had the pleasure of meeting the staff at the Motorcycle Extravaganza in Lake Harmony and I have to say, I LOVE MY TWO NEW HARLEY JACKETS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks again, Michelle from Harmony twp,nj
Michelle Gares, Phillipsburg, NJ

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Ty is the best!!! From the moment I walked thru the doors to look around, he immediately offered me the help I was looking for. He took the time to go over the different bikes with me to help me with my decision. They did not actually have the bike I wanted in their showroom, but he took the time to make sure he could get me what I wanted. Which was the 2012 Sportster 1200C in the Big Blue Pearl! Ty knew that was the bike my heart was set on and he got it for me. I did have them install the backrest right away. Service did an awesome job with that as well. I can not thank the people at Schoch's enough for helping me with the purchase of my first Harley! They made my dreams of owning a Harley come true...
Maryalice Farkas, Hackettstown, NJ

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
best over all harley dealer ship with in 75 miles of where i live not the newest or most fancy but the best service and price and they won't sell you somthing you don't need could use a bigger stock room so things don't need to be ordered
John Coon III, Bath, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Great people-from Rose the owner to Ty and Dean in sales.Totally helpful from start to finished. Best vehicle purchase experience I've ever had. Highly recommend you check them out !!! Thanks again guys-luv the trike!!
Roger Cox, Red Lion, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
complete satisfaction of all aspectcs of my buyin g and service experience
Patrick Sherry, Kunkletown, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
nice place thanks love the bike
Jeffrey Fernley, East stroudsburg, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Great Staff,once they get to know you your part of a family.
Anonymous , E Burg, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
A i can say is i had planed on buying another bike and i was to all the dealer with in 100 miles of me and i said when i buy im buying from schochs and i did. you guys are the best in my book a class act thanx agin!!!
Dave Nakata, Easton, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
rode by and stopped in and bought a bike
ed Mlodzienski, Bushkill, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I was having an issue with throttle lag on my 2010 Street Glide. Despite having been to the dealer, Miracle Mile HD of Great Neck NY, and spending $400.00 the week prior for a 1K service and specifically asking the service manager to address this problem, which obviously wasn't. A buddy of mine suggested stopping at Schoch's on the way home from DuBois, PA. as he had broken down the year earlier and was treated extremely well by Schoch's. We called, explained the problem and they said "Come on in" it's probably a download to the ECM. I thought it couldn't be that simple, besides, I had it at Miracle Mile HD the week before and they would have picked it up if it was this easy. The service manager, Brian, greeted us with a handshake and said he will be right with us and finished up his customer. Even though we could see he had other bikes to do he dropped what he was doing and helped us. Brian pulled the bike in, took off the left saddle bag and side cover, hooked into the ECM. Reading his laptop he said "You're two downloads behind let me reflash it", whole process 3 minutes. I thought no way could this do it. I took the bike for a ride and the throttle lag was gone, incredible. Outside of being extremely satisfied with Brian and Schoch's HD I was equally as angry at Miracle Mile HD, but that's a matter I am settling in small claims court. It looks like I will be making the 2 hour trip to Stroudsburg, PA to service my bike from now on since we have shoemakers for mechanics in NY. Thank you Schoch's and thank you Brain for doing the magic,. Mike Cipolla Brooklyn, NY
Michael Cipolla, Brooklyn, NY

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
TY, Thank you very much for the excellent Street Glide you sold me. We went out riding this weekend all over PA and it took the road like a king. Love riding the new bike. TTYS Gary
Gary Guiga, Port Murray, NJ

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Pocono Mounatin has become my favorite Harley dealer. It was a pleasure buying my first Harley from Ty in sales. Ty made the purchasing experience informative and easy. Love my new CVO!
Barbara McElnea, Warwick, NY

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
great service, parts and sales. i have been there many times. and can say great job. keep it up.
Frederick Potthoff, Easton, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

6/13/17
Pocono mounatin Harley Davidson was and is the best experience I've had purchasing a new bike. I've bought bikes at other dealers, they didn't come close to satisfaction I got when I made my 2 most recent bike puchases from Schoch's. Ty is an excellent representative of the Harley Davidson company as well as the Schoch's dealership. I like the staff in parts and clothing. The service department is professional and curtious. Over-all an excellent place to purchase a new ride or accessories and get your bike serviced.
Clyde Altemose, Brodheadsville, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
I bought my first Harley @ Schoch's and i absolutely love it!!! The entire staff there is awesome. Ty in sales and Don in parts were so helpful in finding and customizing the perfect bike for me!!! Thanks guys. I'm officially "bad ass." And great job on the new web site!
Kerri Curcio, Swiftwater, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Absolutely the best experience with my first harley purchase. Everyone was and is helpful. They all care about the customer. I can not thank all at Schoch Harley-Davidson enough!!
Dan Donoughe, Stroudsburg, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Was able to get finacing and out the door in a day, Love my new ride. Ty was easy to work with and Funny. Parts department helped and made sugguestions on my new seat and lights.
Vivian Vega, Albrightsville, PA

5 Star Overall Rating

 6/13/17
Absolutely the best. Very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. I recommend to everyone I ride with and meet. I would personally like to say THANK YOU to everyone, at Schoch HD for making my riding experiences so wonderfull.
Manny G, Nazareth, PA